Leek Auctions

Store & Breeding Sheep Sales

Over recent years Leek has become established as a recognised store sheep centre with sheep farmers supporting the sales from an increasingly wide area and buyers commenting on the good quality of store lambs on offer.

Buyers attend from an extensive area including Shropshire, Wales and the Midlands. looking for both short and medium term store lambs and also breeding sheep.

During 2018 over 60,400 store lambs and breeding sheep exchanged hands.

The Sales which run on a fortnightly basis commence in early September and continue through the autumn and early winter period. Store Lambs and Breeding Sheep are sold through separate rings. There are two dedicated Breeding Rams sales which are held during September and October.

​​

Sale Dates 

Entries Close

Catalogue

   

 Saturday 17th August 

Special Sale of Early Lambing Shearlings & Ewes & Early Rams

 Friday 9th August 

 Corriecravie Catalogue

   

Wednesday 21st August 

Official Beltex Society Show & Sale

Thursday 1st August
 
  

Saturday 7th September 

Including Show & Sale of Shearling Ewes 

Friday 30th August   

Friday 13th September

Derbyshire Dazzlers Texel Sale

Monday 19th August  

Saturday 21st September 

Including Show & Sale of Breeding Ewe Lambs

Friday 13th September   

Saturday 5th October  Friday 27th September   

Saturday 19th October Friday 11th October  

Saturday 2nd November Friday 25th October  

Tuesday 20th August

Monthly Pedigree Sale 

 

 

Catalogues

Click to download
>Dairy > Store

Watch live auction

Coming soon

Don't miss out

Sign up to receive the
latest market reports >

Tuesday Livestock Market:

  • Pigs - 9:15 am
  • Calves - 10:00 am
  • Barren cows - 10:00 am
  • Followed by Clean Cattle - 10:30 am approx
  • Dairies - 11:00 am
  • Sheep - 11:00 am